Skip to content

Castlevania: Symphony of the Night Original Soundtrack (Japan Import) - Music CD

Original price $0.00 - Original price $0.00
Original price $0.00
$33.99 - $33.99
Current price $33.99
Order today for delivery September 28 to October 03
FREE Shipping on orders $65+
Return Period within 30 days

Product Description

Castlevania: Symphony of the Night was released in Japan on March 20, 1997, in North America on October 2, 1997, and in Europe in November 1997. The Japanese release was packaged with an art book containing a small manga based on the game and a soundtrack compiled from most of the previous Castlevania games.

The North American and European version's localization was handled by Jeremy Blaustein, although he was not present for the voice recording. Blaustein added the lines "What is a man? A miserable little pile of secrets", which were taken from the novel Man's Fate by André Malraux. Other changes made in localization included AI improvements, the addition of a sound test, and the correction of a game-crashing bug found in the Japanese release. The game was low-balled as a prospect for release in the United States, given relatively little advertising, received limited funding for its North American production, and was initially not a major financial success. The game was re-released in Japan on the "PlayStation the Best" label on March 19, 1998, and in North America on "Greatest Hits" in 1998.

The music used in Castlevania: Symphony of the Night was composed by Michiru Yamane. The soundtrack contains elements from multiple musical genres, including classical, techno, gothic rock, new-age, jazz, and subgenres of metal, specifically elements of thrash metal.

"I Am the Wind" is a song written by Rika Muranaka and Tony Haynes, performed by Cynthia Harrell, and played during the credits.

In other places, you might find this CD under the title "Dracula X: Nocturne in the Moonlight." If you're curious about the track list, see it below:

  1. Metamorphosis 1
  2. Prologue
  3. Dance of Illusions
  4. Moonlight Nocturne
  5. Prayer
  6. Dracula's Castle
  7. Dance of Gold
  8. Marble Gallery
  9. Tower of Mist
  10. Nocturne - Japanese version -
  11. Wood Carving Partita
  12. Door of Holy Spirits
  13. Festival of Servants
  14. Land of Benediction
  15. Requiem for the Gods
  16. Crystal Teardrops
  17. Abandoned Pit 
  18. Rainbow Cemetery
  19. Silence
  20. Lost Painting Dance of Pales
  21. Curse Zone
  22. Enchanted Banquet
  23. Wandering Ghosts
  24. The Tragic Prince
  25. The Door to the Abyss
  26. Heavenly Doorway
  27. Death Ballad 
  28. Blood Relations 
  29. Metamorphosis 2
  30. Final Toccata
  31. Black Banquet
  32. Metamorphosis 3
  33. I Am the Wind

Buyers should know that the CD doesn't include the Sega Saturn tracks nor the English version of Nocturne."